World Championship Circuits

Drive your 700 BHP Formula 1 racing car on two of the world's most spectacular Formula 1 racetracks!

Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona

  • Located to the north of Barcelona
  • Opened in 1991
  • Circuit length: 4.627 km
  • 5 left curves
  • 8 right curves
  • Longest straight: 1.407 km
  • Width of the track: 12 m

Construction of the racetrack saw the return of the Spanish Grand Prix to Barcelona - it was held on a temporary road circuit in the city centre until 1975. In 1991, the year of opening, the Spanish Grand Prix was held here.

The drawn-out curves, which place severe stress on the tyres and benefit Formula 1 racing cars with good aerodynamics, are typical for the circuit.

The Circuit is also a popular test track among the Formula 1 teams. The mild winter and spring temperatures make the circuit especially suitable for preparing for the season.

Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours

  • Located to the south of Nevers
  • Opened in 1989 
  • Circuit length: 4.411 km
  • 8 left curves
  • 9 right curves
  • Width of the track: 10.4 to 18 m

The Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours was officially opened on 29 April 1989. On 7 July 1991, the first Formula 1 race was held here in front of over 100,000 spectators on the occasion of the French Grand Prix.

Today, Circuit Nevers Magny-Cours is one of the most modern and safest racetracks in the world. Some of the sections were based on other racetracks and named after them – such as the Adelaide-hairpin curve, the drawn-out Estoril-right curve, the Nürburgring or the Imola-chicane.

The circuit is incredibly challenging for the pilots – it's one of the fastest racetracks of the Formula 1.